Staff

Head of Department

Head of DepartmentProf. Denis Arčon, PhD
Scientific councillor
T:477-3524,
M104B
E: Denis.Arcon@ijs.si

Researchers

ResearchersProf. Tomaž Apih, PhD
Senior scientific associate
T: 477-3182,
Room105A, 015, 020
E: Tomaz.Apih@ijs.si
 Prof. Vid Bobnar, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 477-3172
Room: C73A,10
E: Vid.Bobnar@ijs.si
 Prof. Janez Dolinšek, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 477-3740, 01 476 6585
Room: C205
E: Jani.Dolinsek@ijs.si
 Gregor Filipič, PhD
Expert and research associate
T: 477-3843
RoomT-428 109
E: Gregor.Filipic@ijs.si
 Assist. Prof. Matjaž Gomilšek, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3973
Room: M104
E: Matjaz.Gomilsek@ijs.si
 Assist. Prof. Anton Gradišek, PhD
Senior scientific associate
T: 477 -3967
Room: C345
E: Anton.Gradisek@ijs.si 
 Alan Gregorovič, PhD
Senior scientific associate
T: 477-3960
Room: C346, 10
E: Alan.Gregorovic@ijs.si
 Abdelrahim Ibrahim Hassanien, PhD
Senior scientific associate
T: 477-3069
RoomC350
E: Abdou.Hassanien@ijs.si
 Assist. Prof. Matjaž Humar, PhD
Senior scientific associate
T: 477-3190
RoomB107
E: Matjaz.Humar@ijs.si
 Venkata Subba Rao Jampani, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3823
RoomB004
E: Vsrao.Jampani@ijs.si
 Peter Jeglič, PhD
Senior scientific associate
T: 477-3866
Room: J418, 019
E: Peter.Jeglic@ijs.si
 Andreja Jelen, PhD
Expert and research associate
T: 477-3902
RoomC117
E: Andreja.Jelen@ijs.si
 Assist. Prof. Martin Klanjšek, PhD
Senior scientific associate
T: 477-3866, 477-3770
RoomJ418, 007, G8A
E: Martin.Klanjsek@ijs.si
 Tilen Koklič, PhD
Senior scientific associate
T: 477-3438
RoomJ110, J402, J106
E: Tilen.Koklic@ijs.si
 Georgios Kordogiannis, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3274
Room: C346
E: Georgios.Kordogiannis@ijs.si
Žiga Kos, PhD
Scientific associate
E: Ziga.Kos@ijs.si

Primož Koželj, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3902
Room: C117
E: Primoz.Kozelj@ijs.si
 Prof. Samo Kralj, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 477-3447
Room: C304
E: Samo.Kralj@ijs.si
 Prof. Zdravko Kutnjak, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 477-3180
Room: C73A, 010, 021
E: Zdravko.Kutnjak@ijs.si
 Mojca Urška Mikac, PhD
Senior professional research associate
T: 477-3314
Room: G8, 009A
E: Urska.Mikac@ijs.si
 Aleksander Matavž, PhD
Renowned researcher
T: 477-3832
RoomC73A
E: Aleksander.Matavz@ijs.si
 Assist. Prof. Aleš Mohorič, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3534
Room: 009
E: Ales.Mohoric@ijs.si
 Prof. Igor Muševič, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 477-3572
Room: 107
E: Igor.Musevic@ijs.si
 Nikola Novak, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3615
Room: C74
 E: Nikola.Novak@ijs.si
 Andriy Nych, PhD
Scientific associate
  
Luka Pirker, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3623
Room: D34
E: Luka.Pirker@ijs.si
 Assist. Prof. Dušan Ponikvar, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3066
RoomC8
 
 Matej Pregelj, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3973
Room: M104, 22A
E: Matej.Pregelj@ijs.si
 Prof. Miha Ravnik, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 476-6696
Room
FMF 411
E: Miha.Ravnik@ijs.si
 Anna Razumnaya, PhD, France
Renowned researcher
T: 477-3615
Room: C74a
E: Anna.Razumnaya@ijs.si
 Prof. Maja Remškar, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 477-3961
Room: C347
E: Maja.Remskar@ijs.si
 Andraž Rešetič, PhD
Expert and research associate
T: 477-3725
Room: 108
E: Andraz.Resetic@ijs.si
 Assist. Prof.  Brigita Rožič, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3420, 477-3216
Room: C74, 021
E: Brigita.Rozic@ijs.si
 Anna Ryzhkova, PhD
Scientific associate
  
 Prof. Igor Serša, PhD
Senior councillor
T: 477-3696
Room: J418A, 009A
E: Igor.Sersa@ijs.si
 Assoc. Prof. Miha Škarabot, PhD
Professional research councillor
T: 477-3444
Room: 121, C304
E: Miha.Skarabot@ijs.si
 Prof. Janez Štrancar, PhD
Senior scientific associate
T: 477-3226
Room: J109
E: Janez.Strancar@ijs.si
 Assoc. Prof. Uroš Tkalec, PhD
Senior scientific associate
 E: Uros.Tkalec@ijs.si
 Polona Umek, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 477-3196, 477-3500
Room: 004
E: Polona.Umek@ijs.si
 Assist. Prof. ztok Urbančič, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3193
RoomJ111
E: Iztok.Urbancic@ijs.si
 Herman Josef Petrus Van Midden, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3444
Room121, 124B
E: Herman.Vanmidden@ijs.si
 Mahendran Vellaichamy, PhD
Scientific associate
 E:Mahendran.Vellaichamy@ijs.si
 Andrej Vilfan, PhD
Senior research associate

E: Andrej.Vilfan@ijs.si
 Bojana Višić, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3965
Room: C345
E: Bojana.Visic@ijs.si
 Stanislav Vrtnik, PhD
Scientific associate
T: 477-3901
Room: C115
E: Stane.Vrtnik@ijs.si
 Prof. Aleksander Zidanšek, PhD
Professional research councillor
T: 477-3117
RoomN208
E: Aleksander.Zidansek@ijs.si
 Assoc. Prof. Andrej Zorko, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 477-3974
Room: M104A, 22
E: Andrej.Zorko@ijs.si
 Assist. Prof. Erik Zupanič, PhD
Senior professional research associate
T: 477-3552, 477-3568
Room122, 124
E: Erik.Zupanic@ijs.si
 Prof. Slobodan Žumer, PhD
Scientific councillor
T: 476 6657, 476 6657E: Slobodan.Zumer@ijs.si

Visiting researchers

Visiting researchersMagdalena Wencka, PhD
Project leader & innovation manager
T: 477-3436
Room: C207
E: Magdalena.Wencka@ijs.si
 Yuri Tanuma, PhD E: Yuri.Tanuma@ijs.si

Assistants

AssistantsTina Arh, MSc.
Assistant
T: 477-3066
Room: 101
E: Tina.Arh@ijs.si
Bajd Franci, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
 E: Franci.Bajd@ijs.si
Izidor Benedičič, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3979
Room: M102
E: Izidor.Benedicic@ijs.si
 Darja Gačnik, PhD
Assistant
T: 477-3238
Room: C111
E: Darja.Gacnik@ijs.si
Žiga Gosar, MSc.
Assistant
T: 477-3066
Room: 101
E: Ziga.Gosar@ijs.si
 Uroš Jagodič, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3190
Room: 119
E: Uros.Jagodic@ijs.si
 Aljaž Kavčič, MSc.
Assistant
T: 477-3077
RoomC351
E: Aljaz.Kavcic@ijs.si
 Tilen Knaflič, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3979
RoomM102
E: Tilen.Knaflic@ijs.si
 Boštjan Kokot, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3636
Room: J111
E: Bostjan.Kokot@ijs.si
 Hana Kokot, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3636
Room: J111
E: Hana.Kokot@ijs.si
 Marta Lavrič, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3955
Room108
E: Marta.Lavric@ijs.si
 Jože Luzar, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3238, 477-3359
RoomC111, D11
E: Joze.Luzar@ijs.si
 Bojan Marin, MPhil
Assistant with Master’s degree
T: 477-3761
RoomC022
E: Bojan.Marin@ijs.si
 Matevž Marinčič, MSc.
Assistant
 E: Matevz.Marincic@ijs.si
 Tadej Mežnaršič, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-5442
Room: KF16
E: Tadej.Meznarsic@ijs.si
 Maruša Mur, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3082
RoomB108
E: Marusa.Mur@ijs.si
 Naseska Mimoza, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3082
RoomB108
E: Naseska.Mimoza@ijs.si
 Andrej Petelin, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
 E: Andrej.Petelin@ijs.si
 Gregor Pirnat, MSc.
Assistant
T: 477-3061
Room: 101
E: Gregor.Pirnat@ijs.si
 Jaka Pišljar, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3444
Room: 121
E: Jaka.Pisljar@ijs.si
 Rok Podlipec, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3167
Room: J108
E: Rok.Podlipec@ijs.si
 Yuliia Shyshkina, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3955
Room: 108
E: Yuliia.Shyshkina@ijs.si
 Marion Antonia Van Midden Mavrič, PhD
Assistant with doctorate
T: 477-3552
Room122
E: Marion.Vanmidden.Mavric@ijs.si

Young researchers

Young researchersAbdur Rehman Anwar, MSc., Pakistan
Young researcher
 E: Abdur.Rehman.Anwar@ijs.si
 Katja Gosar, MSc.
Young researcher
T: 477-5422
RoomKF16/17
E: Katja.Gosar@ijs.si
 Anton Hromov, MSc.
Young researcher
 T: 477-3066
Room: 101
E: Anton.Hromov@ijs.si
 Vida Jurečič, MSc.
Young researcher
T: 477-3832
Room: C73A
E: Vida.Jurecic@ijs.si
Zala Korenjak, MSc.
Young researcher
T: 477-3614
Room: C345
E: Zala.Korenjak@ijs.si
 Matjaž Malok, MSc.
Young researcher
T: 477-3965
Room
C345
E: Matjaz.Malok@ijs.si
Maj Mejak, MSc.
Young researcher
T: 477-3979, 477-3770
Room: M102, G8A
E: Maj.Mejak@ijs.si
 Matic Morgan, MSc.
Young researcher

Room:
 C73a
E: Matic.Morgan@ijs.si
 Rok Peklar, MSc.
Young researcher
 E: Rok.Peklar@ijs.si
 Julia Petrović, MSc.
Young researcher
T: 477-3238
Room: C111
E: Julia.Petrovic@ijs.si
Jure Pirman, MSc.
Young researcher
T: 588-5442
Room: KF 16/17
E: Jure.Pirman@ijs.si
 Anja Pogačnik Krajnc, MSc.
Young researcher
T: 477-3614
Room: C345
E: Anja.Pogacnik.Krajnc@ijs.si
 Linsy Jane Selvin Robert
Young researcher
 E: Linsy.Selvin@ijs.si
 Maha Zid, MSc., Tunisia
Young researcher
Room: C304BE: Maha.Zid@ijs.si

External collaborators

External collaboratorsCene Filipič, PhDT: 477-3538
Room: 10, C74
E: Cene.Filipic@ijs.si 
 Darko Kavšek  
 Janko Polanec  
 Davorin Kotnik E: Davorin.Kotnik@ijs.si
 Tihidrag Žagar Veselko E: Veselko.Zagar@ijs.si

Technical personnel

Technical personnelPetra Čotar, MSc.
Expert associate
 E: Petra.Cotar@ijs.si
Urška Gazdag
Expert associate
E: Urska.Gazdag@ijs.si
 Dražen Ivanov
Project associate V
T: 477-3359,
477-3384
Room: D11
E: Drazen.Ivanov@ijs.si 
 Janez Jelenc
Adviser VII/1 (II)
T: 477-3921
RoomD9
E: Janko.Jelenc@ijs.si
 Ivan Kvasić
Independent expert associate
T: 477-3384
Room: B3, B003
E: Ivan.Kvasic@ijs.si
 Ana Krišelj, MSc.
Expert associate
T: 477-3190
RoomB107
E: Ana.Kriselj@ijs.si
 Silvano Mendizza
Project associate V
T: 477-3384
Room: B3, B003
E: Silvano.Mendizza@ijs.si
 Peter Mihor
Technician V
 E: Peter.Mihor@ijs.si
 Janja Milivojević
Project associate V
T: 477-3761
Room: C022
E: Janja.Milivojevic@ijs.si
 Jaka Močivnik
Expert associate
T: 477-3384
Room: B3, B003
E: Jaka.Mocivnik@ijs.si
 Peter Ropač, MSc.
Expert associate
 E: Peter.Ropac@ijs.si
 Ana Sepe
Lead engineer VI
T: 477-3447
Room: C304
E: Ana.Sepe@ijs.si
Laiba Suhail
Expert associate
T: 477-3082
Room: B105
E: Laiba.Suhail@ijs.si
 Cody Tripp, MSc.
Expert associate
T: 477-3636
Room: J111
E: Cody.Tripp@ijs.si
 Jaka Zaplotnik, MSc.
Expert associate
 E: Jaka.Zaplotnik@ijs.si

Administration

AdministrationMaša Kavčič Rosič, MA
Lead independent professional
T: 477-3913
Room: C107
E: Masa.Kavcic.Rosic@ijs.si
 Vesna Lopatič, MA
Independent professional associate VII/2 (I)
T: 477-3197
Room103
E: Vesna.Lopatic@ijs.si
 Marjetka Tršinar
Project associate V
T: 477-3456
Room103
E: Marjeta.Trsinar@ijs.si